Coupon code invalid! Please re-enter!
AJAX loader
You are here: HomeForum
Welcome, Guest

Our top menu stops working once SJ XMas module is enabled
(1 viewing) (1) Guest
  • Page:

TOPIC: Our top menu stops working once SJ XMas module is enabled

Our top menu stops working once SJ XMas module is enabled 7 years, 4 months ago #30757

Hi guys.

Thank you for your nice SJ XMas module but for some reason our top menu stops working once SJ XMas module is enabled.

If you go to componentslab.com and click on the error at the top right hand side corner to hide our top promo bar, see this screenshot:

then the top SJ XMas lovely image gets displayed and this is when our top menu becomes inoperable. Seems like a JS conflict, but, sorry, I am not a JS coder.

Looking forwards to your advise and Merry Christmas, guys

Regards,

Alex Smirnov
Last Edit: 7 years, 4 months ago by alexsmirnov.

Re: Our top menu stops working once SJ XMas module is enabled 7 years, 4 months ago #30767

I have the same problem with a standard protostar template (horizontal menu does not work). Menu will start working if you disable the "Show Icon Top" in the "SJ Xmas 2016" module settings.
I hope they will fix it.

Re: Our top menu stops working once SJ XMas module is enabled 7 years, 4 months ago #30768

The problem was solved by the changing of z-index value for the upper pictures:
in file: .../public_html/modules/mod_sj_xmas_2016/assets/css/style.css

string: 31
.xmas-show-top-left{
	background:url("../images/top_left.png") no-repeat;
	background-position:top left;
	width:50%;
	height:200px;
	top:0px;
	left:0;
	position:fixed;
	z-index:10;
	opacity:0;
	transition: opacity 1.5s ease-in-out;
	-moz-transition: opacity 1.5s ease-in-out;
	-webkit-transition: opacity 1.5s ease-in-out;
	visibility:hidden;
}

change z-index:10; to z-index:-1;
Do the same thing with a string no. 47

Regards!
Last Edit: 7 years, 4 months ago by kupaladen.
The following user(s) said Thank You: alexsmirnov