About the Shortcodes
(1 viewing) (1) Guest
  • Page:

TOPIC: About the Shortcodes

About the Shortcodes 10 years, 10 months ago #10909

• jess57
  • Fresh Boarder
Sorry, I am a newbie here.
How could I use the Shortcodes in the custom HTML module?

For example, in the customer output page, when i click on the YT Shortcodes, it appears "[social type="facebook" color="yes/no"]PLACE_LINK_HERE[/social]" for me to edit. But after refresh the website, nothing change. Anyone know how to use the Shortcodes?

I will grateful if someone tell me a little bit about how to use shortcodes here. Thanks!
The topic has been locked.

Re: About the Shortcodes 10 years, 10 months ago #10911

• SA Thuy
Dear jess57,

Do you already install YT Shortcodes plugin? When you click on YT Shortcodes, it appears [social type="facebook" color="yes/no"]PLACE_LINK_HERE[/social], you can edit PLACE_LINK_HERE, example: [social type="facebook" color="yes/no"]www.smartaddons.com[/social]
You can refer use-guide at: demo.smartaddons.com/templates/joomla3/sj-plus/index.php/explore/short-codes
in Right Column, please click on elements to read demo and use guide.

Thanks

Re: About the Shortcodes 10 years, 10 months ago #10923

• jess57
  • Fresh Boarder
Thanks Thuy!

I do install the plug in and follow the instruction exactly like you said. I edit the PLACE_LINK_HERE to www.facebook.com/instylecabinet. So it appears like:

[social type="facebook" color="yes"]www.facebook.com/instylecabinet[/social],

however the facebook icon directly link to instylecabinet.com/www.facebook.com/instylecabinet.

Here is my website: instylecabinet.com, do you mind help me check with it? I don't know how to get rid of the domain name ahead of the facebook link.

Thanks again

Re: About the Shortcodes 10 years, 10 months ago #10929

• SA Thuy
Dear jess57,

I checked on your site, it miss file your_site/plugins/system/ytshortcodes/assets/js/shortcodes.js. Please re-install yt shortcode plugin and enable it.

Thanks